Site areas:
Conferences, Lectures, WorkshopsHighlightsPrix Ars Electronica 2017Programm

Prix Forum II – Digital Musics & Sound Art

SAT Sept. 9. 2017, 10 AM-11:30 AM
Ursulinensaal im OÖ Kulturquartier

Credit: Florian Voggeneder

One of the absolute highlights of every Ars Electronica is the opportunity to meet Prix Ars Electronica prizewinners and to attend Prix forums to hear the artists elaborate on their oeuvre and current work.

Chaired by Prix Ars Electronica jurors, these discussions provide fascinating insights into the individual categories.

  • Cedrik Fermont (CD/BE/DE), Dimitri della Faille (BE/CA), Not Your World Music: Noise In South East Asia (Golden Nica)
  • Lucas Abela (AU), Gamelan Wizard (Award of Distinction)
  • Marco Donnarumma (IT/DE), Corpus Nil (Award of Distinction)

Chair: Rikke Frisk (DK), jury member of the 2017 Prix Ars Electronica