OK Night: Electronic Theatre

SAT 10 September 2016, 8PM - 9:45PM, Sommerkino at Höhenrausch, Open-Air, only in good weather
SAT 10 September 2016, 10PM - 11:45PM, Movie 2 - Kinosaal, Moviemento
OK im OÖ Kulturquartier
Credit: Coordinated Movement / Mike Pelletier Photo Credit: Mike Pelletier

Electronic Theatre features all prizewinning works in the 2016 Prix Ars Electronica’s Computer Animation / Film / VFX category.
Filming and photography during Electronic Theatre screenings are strictly prohibited.


Boris Labbé (Sacrebleu Productions) (FR)
Golden Nica

Nosaj Thing / Cold Stares ft. Chance The Rapper + The O’My’s
ELEVENPLAY (JP), Daito Manabe (JP), MIKIKO (JP), Rhizomatiks Research (JP), TAKCOM (JP)
Award of Distinction

David Coquard Dassault (FR)
Award of Distinction

Ghost Cell
Antoine Delacharlery (FR)
Honorary Mention

Arash Nassiri (Le Fresnoy) (IR)
Honorary Mention

Nataša Teofilović (RS)
Honorary Mention

Never Say Never
Saman Kesh (Skunk) (IR)
Honorary Mention

Coordinated Movement
Mike Pelletier (CA)
Honorary Mention

Uncanny Valley
AlteredQualia (SK)/ Fractal Fantasy (AT/CA)
Honorary Mention

ZEITGUISED (DE), Superimposed Void (DE)
Honorary Mention

Robert Kondo (US), Daisuke Tsutsumi (JP) (Tonko House, CRAFTAR, Marza Animation Planet)
Honorary Mention

Bio-Inspire FullDome AV Performance
Bahadir Dağdelen, Yusuf Emre Kucur (VOID) (TR)
Honorary Mention

Theo Tagholm (UK)
Honorary Mention

Accidents, Blunders and Calamities
James Cunningham (Media Design School) (NZ)
Honorary Mention