Electronic Theatre / Hauptplatz

SAT September 5, 2015, 8:30 PM-11:30 PM, Hauptplatz
Hauptplatz Linz

Electronic Theatre features all prizewinning works in the 2015 Prix Ars Electronica’s Computer Animation / Film / VFX category.
Filming and photography during Electronic Theatre screenings are strictly prohibited.

Sommerkino beim Höhenrausch


Deichkind – Denken Sie groß
Till Nowak (DE), Timo Schierhorn (DE), Christian Hartmann (DE)
Honorary Mention

Pascal Floerks (DE)
Award Of Distinction

The Reflecion of Power
Mihai Grecu (RO/HU)
Award Of Distinction

Temps Mort / Idle Times
Alex Verhaest (BE)
Golden Nica

Johan Rijpma (NL)
Honorary Mention

Do Not Touch
Moniker (NL)
Honorary Mention

Augmented Hand Series
Golan Levin (US), Kyle McDonald (US), Chris Sugrue (US)
Honorary Mention

Omote/Real-Time Face Tracking & Projection Mapping
Nobumichi Asai (JP)
Honorary Mention

Marilyn Myller
Mikey Please (UK)
Honorary Mention

Symphony no. 42
Réka Bucsi (HU)
Honorary Mention

YouTube Smash Up
Parag K. Mital (US)
Honorary Mention

Reid Willis – Placed (official video)
Fernando Lazzari, Popscience (UK)
Honorary Mention

In The Distance
Florian Grolig (DE)
Honorary Mention

World of Tomorrow
Don Hertzfeldt (US)
Honorary Mention

The work 109645790437692847650 by David OReilly (IE) (Honorary Mention) can be viewed during the Ars Electronica Animation Festival as a web station in Central.