Download Digital Communities 2004-2014 as PDF

2015 Prix Ars Electronica

2,889 entries from 75 countries were submitted for prize consideration to the 2015 Prix Ars Electronica. This year’s grand prizewinners are from Japan (Nelo Akamatsu), Mexico (Gilberto Esparza), Indonesia (XXLab), Belgium (Alex Verhaest), Australia (Jeffrey Shaw) and Austria (Gabriel Radwan). The recipients of the Golden Nicas and [the next idea] voestalpine Art & Technology Grant will be honored at the Prix Ars Electronica Gala on September 4, 2015 at the Brucknerhaus in Linz. These excellent projects and visions will be showcased by the CyberArts exhibition at the OK Center for Contemporary Art throughout the Ars Electronica Festival September 3-7, 2015.

CyberArts 2015

Here’s a close-up look at the technical and aesthetic state of the art. The CyberArts 2015 exhibition is one of the highlights of the Ars Electronica Festival.

Prix Forums – Art & Science

At the Prix Ars Electronica Forums, 2015 prizewinners have an opportunity to talk about their work, motives and motivations.

Expanded Animation

Expanded Animation has become an extremely popular feature on the Ars Electronica Animation Festival lineup and a mainstay of the Ars Electronica Festival as a whole!

CyberArts 2015 Tour

Join the tour through the Cyberarts exhibition in the OK im OÖ Kulturquartier that showcases works singled out for recognition by the Prix Ars Electronica.


The Indonesian female art collective XXLab works on a program to create fashion while dealing with environmental problems.